The Property Specialists of Billericay are delighted to offer for sale this deceptively spacious three double bedroom family home. This desirable property is located within a sought after cul de sac location. The quiet and attractive cul de sac is located within easy reach of Billericay High Street and Mainline Railway Station with it’s routes to London Liverpool Street.
This great house offers potential to extend to the side and has a fantastic outlook as it sides on to the beautiful 90 acre nature reserve of Mill Meadows, where you can enjoy amazing walks.
On the ground floor you enter the property via a bright and light entrance porch leading to fantastic size lounge diner which is a great space for entertaining, with double glazed sliding patio doors leading to the patio area. The modern fitted kitchen has a range of fitted units with a good selection of built in appliances including double oven/microwave, dishwasher and space for washing machine.
On the first floor there are three good size bedrooms and a large family bathroom with three piece suite and overhead shower.
The property boasts a secluded rear garden and off road parking to the front leading to a part integral garage. An internal viewing is strongly advised to fully appreciate the size and space on offer.
Mill Meadows is a 90-acre Local Nature Reserve and one of the finest ancient meadow systems in Essex. The site is owned and managed by Basildon Borough Council.
Centuries of grazing have created the ideal conditions for a wonderful diversity of wild flowers, fungi, insects and invertebrates, many of which are rare. It contains an area of 16.63 acres (6.73 ha) declared as a Site of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI) for its unimproved neutral grassland.
Mill Meadows has been a Local Nature Reserve since 1994. However it has a rich history spanning centuries, encompassing land, buildings and families, which has shaped the place it is today…
The land that makes up Mill Meadows can be traced back to the Saxon period when it was part of the Manor of Great Burstead. In 1066 it was given to Odo the Bishop of Bayeux until the Dissolution of the Monasteries in 1536 when it was given to Sir Richard Riche. By 1593 a windmill is recorded on the site, and it is believed this mill together with another built by Thomas Wood in 1777 gave Mill Meadows its name.